Why do I have to wait 24 hours to access my account?
After you complete a security check, you'll have to wait 24 hours to log into your Facebook account. This waiting period is an extra security precaution we set up to protect your account and the information in it. We're sorry for any inconvenience.
What happens during the 24-hour lockout?
During the 24-hour waiting period, your account will still be visible to your friends on Facebook but you won't be able to access it. We appreciate your patience with this security measure.
To find out when you'll be able to access your account again, use your new password to log into your account.